New York American Legion Press Association

The way we communicate with others
and with ourselves ultimately determines
the quality of our lives. Tony Robbins

Welcome and thank you for visiting www.NYALPA.ORG

           Updated Aug. 16, 2017         Page display may vary depending on browser or device.

Our Membership is from the New York State Organizations of The:
Please see our "Dues" page for more information.


Only Categories (letters) and sub-categories (numbers) with winners (in blue) are listed.

A. County/District Publications Past Department Commanders Award           

     1. American Legion 300 or more members

1st:  The Legion-Air Erie County American Legion - James Bojanowski Editor

B. Post Publications Past Department Presidents Award
1. American Legion Posts 15-150 members

1st: American Legion Marne Post 270 Newsletter - Shirley Connolly, Editor
2nd: The Bugle - Merrick Post 1280 - Richard M. Ambrosino, Editor

     2. American Legion Posts 151-300 members

1st: Greenlawn Bugle American Legion Greenlawn Post 1244 - Robert Santo, Editor


     3. American Legion Posts over 300 members

1st: Reveille Hamburg Post 527 - Paul Steward, Editor

2nd: The Bugle Seeley B. Parish Post 457 - Barb Kesel


C. Website Past Detachment Commanders Award
1. American Legion (Post/County/District/Department)      

1st: - Richard M. Ambrosino, Webmaster


D. Editorial Michael J. Kogutek PNC Award
1. Written by a member in organization publication

     1st: Home at Last - Editorial in Post 1645 News - Dorolyn Perry, Editor


F. Miscellaneous - Cristopher R. Cerullo, PNC Award
    1. Any publication from any affiliated organization not covered in other categories

      1st: Sons of The American Legion Radio, Squadron 135 - Kenneth G. Kraetzer, Director

 Submit by May 10

If any member is interested in running for an office,
receiving an appointment or nominating another member,
please email us at:
attn: Nominations Chairperson Anne Harrington



         NYALPA at 2016 National Convention

Members Elected:
  • Kevin Harrington, Vice President
  • Bob Stronach, Director

Many thanks for representing NY:

  • Priscilla Imburgia, President;
  • Lynda Pixley, Vice President



Award Winners:

Annual NALPA Best Media Contest Winners:

George W. Hooten Award
Category 1 A -  Department over 40,000 members

3rd Place:        Department of New York
Publication:      Department of New York, Editor Robert Stronach

Category 1 B -  Department under 40,000 members

3rd Place:        Detachment of New York
Publication:      The Liberty , Editor Gabe Cinquegrana

Mary B Howard Award
Category 5 - Department Website

3rd Place:        Department of New York
Website: , Web Master Robert Stronach

Please click the links near the top of the page to visit other pages of our site.



Are Your Speakers On?



Web Site posted June 13, 2008.
Adopted as the NYALPA Website July 18, 2008.


Proud Member